Thu 14 Sep 2006
Have you received this email?
Dear All.
Please pass on to all your friends and relatives the following mail
from Sony Erricsson.Sony Erricsson is giving away phones for free. Sony Erricsson is trying
word-of-mouth advertising to
introduce its product and the reward you receive for advertising for
them is a free phone free of
cost. To receive your free phone all you have to do is to send this
email out to 8 people (for a
free Sony Erricsson j200i) or 20 people (for a free Sony Erricsson
k400i WAP).Within 2 weeks you will receive a free phone. (They will contact you
through your e-mail address).Please mark a copy to:- anna.swelam@sonyerricsson.com
I got this from an ex in Malaysia. Looks dodgey. Let me know if you guys get it. If it’s fake, I wanna get an explanation! Wonder if they have the ACCC in Malaysia?!
November 28th, 2006 at 3:00 pm
I found this through google.
http://www.hoax-slayer.com/sony-ericsson-free-phone.html
November 28th, 2006 at 11:26 pm
I got it through my mums work (NHS), I don’t think it is a hoax.
November 28th, 2006 at 11:28 pm
I but the phone you get thourgh the email for sending it to twenty people, and it game up with hoax, but nothing for the other phone. hmm
November 28th, 2006 at 11:29 pm
The email doesn’t sound like a hoax, and the email address of the person from sony ericsson is correct becuase it is sending it with out any problems
November 29th, 2006 at 10:30 am
Most companies will not send a return message if the address does not exist anymore as spammers can use this reply to filter out their hits and misses.
November 29th, 2006 at 1:06 pm
sony ericsson is miss-spelled in the email address anna.swelam@sonyerricsson.com
November 29th, 2006 at 5:05 pm
look at the email. @sonyerricsson.
the spelling of ericsson is incorrect.
it’s a hoax.
November 30th, 2006 at 11:09 am
“It doesn’t sound like a hoax”?
IT DOESN’T SOUND LIKE A HOAX???!!?!
Check out that email address again:
“@erricsson.com”.
The reason it doesn’t bounce is not because it’s going to Sony - it’s because it’s going to a spammer who is collecting email addresses.
For God’s sake.
December 3rd, 2006 at 8:38 am
yes it is fake hellooooooooooo!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! i’m a newbie and it got me
December 7th, 2006 at 8:54 am
C’mon guys. Don’t be silly now.
http://www.hoax-slayer.com/sony-ericsson-free-phone.html